It is currently March 28th, 2024, 7:35 pm

Custom Context Menus

Changes made during the Rainmeter 2.5 beta cycle and earlier.
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by moshi »

i'd really like a !CustomMenu bang that would open a menu that contains only the custom entries without all the other entries from !SkinMenu.
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2872
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by poiru »

moshi wrote:i'd really like a !CustomMenu bang that would open a menu that contains only the custom entries without all the other entries from !SkinMenu.
!SkinCustomMenu has been implemented for the next beta :)
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by moshi »

nice :)
that will improve their accessibility a lot.
User avatar
moshi
Posts: 1740
Joined: November 13th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by moshi »

Untitled-1.jpg
already using it here when left-clicking the recipient device field. much nicer than all the visual clutter or (even worse) a submenu when there are more than three devices.
http://customize.org/rainmeter/skins/65672682

:thumbup:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Snowflake
Posts: 6
Joined: January 7th, 2022, 8:35 pm

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by Snowflake »

jsmorley wrote: October 7th, 2012, 4:04 pm One nice feature of this that may not be intuitive at first is that !SetOption can be used to create "meter specific" skin context menu items:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[MeterOne]
Meter=Image
W=45
H=45
SolidColor=217,252,255,255
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Notepad"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Notepad.exe"]"""]

[MeterTwo]
Meter=Image
Y=4R
W=45
H=45
SolidColor=255,254,222,255
MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Calculator"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Calc.exe"]"""]
one.jpgtwo.jpg
Can you also like use

Code: Select all

!SetOption
to use it on another skin?
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Custom Context Menus

Post by balala »

Snowflake wrote: March 7th, 2022, 5:58 pm Can you also like use

Code: Select all

!SetOption
to use it on another skin?
If you want to create a context menu onto another skin than the current one, you have to add as the fourth parameter of the !SetOption bang, the name of the config which contains the skin you'd like to apply the context menu to. Let's suppose you have the Skins\MyConfig\MySkin.ini skin and you want to apply the context menu to this skin. The MouseOverAction option of the [MeterOne] meter in jsmorely's post would become: MouseOverAction=[!SetOption Rainmeter ContextTitle "Run Notepad" "MyConfig"][!SetOption Rainmeter ContextAction """["Notepad.exe"]""" "MyConfig"].