It is currently March 30th, 2020, 1:23 pm

Suites dont show up in Rainmeter?!

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
gggabs
Posts: 1
Joined: November 25th, 2010, 11:07 pm
Location: south carolina

Suites dont show up in Rainmeter?!

Post by gggabs »

hello(: happy thanksgiving.

i've noticed that each time i download a suite, particularly this time when i downloaded Kotoko Suite v2.0, it wont show up in rainmeter at all. i'm thinking it might be because i put it in the wrong place, but if so, i have no idea where else to put it? (i put it in mydocuments/rainmeter/skins). im running Windows 7, and i downloaded rainmeter v1.3 64bit. also, yes ive read rainmeter 101 and all the stuff that comes with it..but everything i've tried hasnt done anything.

thanks yall!
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1286
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Suites dont show up in Rainmeter?!

Post by dragonmage »

So you put the skins in the correct place, did you then Refresh All?
poiru
Developer
Posts: 2875
Joined: April 17th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Re: Suites dont show up in Rainmeter?!

Post by poiru »

You did install the .rmskin (double-click to install or right-click -> Install Rainmeter skin)?