It is currently April 1st, 2020, 8:27 am

[Solved] Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading o...

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
ineednelp
Posts: 5
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

[Solved] Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading o...

Post by ineednelp »

Some of my rainmeter skins WILL NOT start up if I refresh rainmeter or when my PC first starts up, or if I turn rain meter off/on.. etc. I don't know what's wrong.

I attached a screenshot.. I have no clue how to fix it... Rainmeter just wont show those skins... even though it says the are loaded.. I have to click unload, the unload again and then the skins will so visible.. it's all glitchy and weird.. HELP!

There is only one way to get them working again... go to the skin manager, select the skin, click unload and nothing happeneds, click unload again and the skin will load. then move it back in place... This is really annoying.. Please help.
Untitled69.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 20426
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by jsmorley »

Not sure. Do what is in this message, and post the text file in this thread.

http://rainmeter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6045
ineednelp
Posts: 5
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by ineednelp »

Which text file, I'm new to rainmeter. sorry.. Also just woke up when I typed that..

Problem: When I start rainmeter only the 2 skin the the photo show up. the rest are invisable, but rain meter is saying they are loaded... I click unload and and then load it and it will load up fine just the the top left reset position. So i have to load every other skin and move it back to place.

If that makes more sense.
ineednelp
Posts: 5
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by ineednelp »

jsmorley wrote:Not sure. Do what is in this message, and post the text file in this thread.

http://rainmeter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6045
?
User avatar
Chewtoy
Moderator
Posts: 1010
Joined: June 10th, 2009, 12:44 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by Chewtoy »

Get the file, run the program that is in the .zip, post the contents of the file here.
I don't think, therefore I'm not.
ineednelp
Posts: 5
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by ineednelp »

Here it is.


I can make a video and put it on youtube.. of my problemo.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ineednelp
Posts: 5
Joined: November 23rd, 2010, 6:31 pm

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by ineednelp »

ISSURE SOLVED VIA THIS FORUM http://rainmeter.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6065&p=38611&hilit=not+loading#p38611


I had the Same exact problem.. Did what he said he did on last post.. and got the Exact same result! Thanks!
User avatar
spx
Developer
Posts: 686
Joined: August 15th, 2009, 2:41 pm
Location: Osaka, JPN

Re: Need help: Some rainmeter skin are not loading on start

Post by spx »

I found a bug so I'll fix it in next release.

EDIT:
Fixed in r621.