It is currently September 24th, 2020, 8:10 am

[Solved] Multiple monitor problems.

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Bacu
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2010, 8:42 pm

[Solved] Multiple monitor problems.

Post by Bacu »

Putting a meter on the not-main screen and refreshing makes it jump back to 0,0 on the main screen. What do?
Last edited by Bacu on April 25th, 2010, 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
JamesAC
Developer
Posts: 327
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Re: Multiple monitor problems.

Post by JamesAC »

Which version of Rainmeter are you using??

There have been major improvements to multimonitor support in the 1.2 beta versions.
+++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
Bacu
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Re: Multiple monitor problems.

Post by Bacu »

JamesAC wrote:Which version of Rainmeter are you using??

There have been major improvements to multimonitor support in the 1.2 beta versions.
Using the most recent beta.
User avatar
JamesAC
Developer
Posts: 327
Joined: July 14th, 2009, 5:57 pm

Re: Multiple monitor problems.

Post by JamesAC »

Ok thats strange, is rainmeter installed in the default location??

Also, check the log to see whether rainmeter.ini is writable. It should be in the 5th line of the log after you start rainmeter. To enable the log you need to right click on the tray icon, select "Show log file" and when it asks you to create the files say yes. Once you have done this restart rainmeter and select "show log file" again.
+++ Divide By Cucumber Error. Please Reinstall Universe And Reboot +++
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
Bacu
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Re: Multiple monitor problems.

Post by Bacu »

JamesAC wrote:Ok thats strange, is rainmeter installed in the default location??

Also, check the log to see whether rainmeter.ini is writable. It should be in the 5th line of the log after you start rainmeter. To enable the log you need to right click on the tray icon, select "Show log file" and when it asks you to create the files say yes. Once you have done this restart rainmeter and select "show log file" again.
Default install location, log says rainmeter.ini is writable.
Bacu
Posts: 5
Joined: April 24th, 2010, 8:42 pm

Re: Multiple monitor problems.

Post by Bacu »

And it started working now for some reason. Awesome.
dragonmage
Developer
Posts: 1286
Joined: April 3rd, 2009, 4:31 am
Location: NC, US

Re: Multiple monitor problems. (solved)

Post by dragonmage »

For future reference you can go to RightClick>Skin Menu>Position>Display Monitor>Auto-select based on window position