It is currently August 10th, 2020, 4:39 pm

Rainmeter and the Internet

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11193
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Rainmeter and the Internet

Post by balala »

CyberTheWorm wrote: July 10th, 2020, 5:30 pm I have a skin that monitors my local and internet connections.
A SysInfo plugin measure can be used to see if the computer is connected either to Internet, or to a LAN, using either a SysInfoType=INTERNET_CONNECTIVITY or a SysInfoType=LAN_CONNECTIVITY option. I suppose it is done this way.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 714
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: Rainmeter and the Internet

Post by CyberTheWorm »

balala wrote: July 10th, 2020, 6:31 pm A SysInfo plugin measure can be used to see if the computer is connected either to Internet, or to a LAN, using either a SysInfoType=INTERNET_CONNECTIVITY or a SysInfoType=LAN_CONNECTIVITY option. I suppose it is done this way.
Yup that is exactly what I'm using

Code: Select all

[MeasureLANConectivity]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SysInfo
SysInfoType=LAN_CONNECTIVITY
Substitute="-1":"Down","1":"Up"
DynamicVariables=1

[MeasureWANConectivity]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=SysInfo
SysInfoType=INTERNET_CONNECTIVITY
Substitute="-1":"Down","1":"Up"
DynamicVariables=1
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 11193
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Rainmeter and the Internet

Post by balala »

CyberTheWorm wrote: July 10th, 2020, 9:18 pm Yup that is exactly what I'm using
Alright, however note that there is no need to set dynamic variables on none of these measures.