It is currently January 17th, 2019, 1:30 am

Is there a way to have rainmeter remember your settings for "Stay on top"

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Rel
Posts: 7
Joined: December 9th, 2018, 6:58 pm

Is there a way to have rainmeter remember your settings for "Stay on top"

Rel » December 31st, 2018, 6:34 am

It gets annoying having to open rainmeter and click all the way to the skin to get it to be on top
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 7426
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: Is there a way to have rainmeter remember your settings for "Stay on top"

balala » December 31st, 2018, 11:08 am

Rel wrote:
December 31st, 2018, 6:34 am
It gets annoying having to open rainmeter and click all the way to the skin to get it to be on top
If you simply click a skin, you don't place it on top. For this you have to right click it, go to Settings -> Position and click Stay topmost. Rainmeter will remember this setting and after you execute the above action, the skin will stay topmost all the time (until you set it otherwise).
User avatar
kyriakos876
Posts: 905
Joined: January 30th, 2017, 2:01 am
Location: Greece

Re: Is there a way to have rainmeter remember your settings for "Stay on top"

kyriakos876 » December 31st, 2018, 1:59 pm

Rel wrote:
December 31st, 2018, 6:34 am
It gets annoying having to open rainmeter and click all the way to the skin to get it to be on top
You can always do:

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
...
OnRefreshAction=[!Zpos 1]
but as balala said, once set, Rainmeter will remember it unless something else changes it.
Rel
Posts: 7
Joined: December 9th, 2018, 6:58 pm

Re: Is there a way to have rainmeter remember your settings for "Stay on top"

Rel » December 31st, 2018, 10:19 pm

kyriakos876 wrote:
December 31st, 2018, 1:59 pm
but as balala said, once set, Rainmeter will remember it unless something else changes it.
Oh, there was a line in the code that was
OnRefreshAction=[!Zpos 0]
Whoops, thanks for your help