It is currently December 11th, 2018, 2:36 pm

Unable to load language error message

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
User avatar
gfreeman10
Posts: 6
Joined: October 27th, 2018, 2:35 pm
Location: Rimini, Italy

Unable to load language error message

gfreeman10 » October 27th, 2018, 2:43 pm

Hi there
As in main title, I' m experiencing troubles with the last version of rainmeter.
If I shut down my pc, or simply I reboot it, Rainmeter app, which is configured to start at SO launching, shows this error message " unable to load language library". O.O
Why? Till last night I had no problems.
Thanks in advance.
Nel mezzo del cammin di Nostra vita mi ritrovai in una selva oscura, che la diritta via era smarrita
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18451
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Unable to load language error message

jsmorley » October 27th, 2018, 2:46 pm

Sounds like maybe one of the language library .dll files has gotten deleted or corrupted in C:\Program Files\Rainmeter\Languages.

You might want to re-install the latest version of Rainmeter from https://www.rainmeter.net.
User avatar
gfreeman10
Posts: 6
Joined: October 27th, 2018, 2:35 pm
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: Unable to load language error message

gfreeman10 » October 27th, 2018, 2:50 pm

Hi
Thanks for your reply. yes I already have tried to reinstall it, with no success.
In the mean while I have copied the " rainmeter .dll" file into System 32 Windows directory, because before this error there was another one "unable to find rainmeter. dll library error 126".
Anyway, I have not resolved yet.....
Nel mezzo del cammin di Nostra vita mi ritrovai in una selva oscura, che la diritta via era smarrita
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18451
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Unable to load language error message

jsmorley » October 27th, 2018, 3:49 pm

gfreeman10 wrote:
October 27th, 2018, 2:50 pm
Hi
Thanks for your reply. yes I already have tried to reinstall it, with no success.
In the mean while I have copied the " rainmeter .dll" file into System 32 Windows directory, because before this error there was another one "unable to find rainmeter. dll library error 126".
Anyway, I have not resolved yet.....
Remove that rainmeter.dll from System32, it does not belong there.
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18451
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Unable to load language error message

jsmorley » October 27th, 2018, 3:53 pm

I wonder if your C++ runtimes in Windows have gotten corrupted somehow. I would get and install this:

https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=48145

Then reboot.
User avatar
gfreeman10
Posts: 6
Joined: October 27th, 2018, 2:35 pm
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: Unable to load language error message

gfreeman10 » October 27th, 2018, 6:09 pm

Hi I am here again
Well I re-tried what you said ( I already did it :D ) but without success.
I have reinstalled all c++ runtime libraries from 2005 ones till 2017 ones, but when I try to install 2015 version ( which you posted) I get the error that another version is already installed on my machine.
I did reboot but still same problem.... :???: Now I get the "old" 126 .dll error :phhht
Nel mezzo del cammin di Nostra vita mi ritrovai in una selva oscura, che la diritta via era smarrita
User avatar
jsmorley
Developer
Posts: 18451
Joined: April 19th, 2009, 11:02 pm
Location: Fort Hunt, Virginia, USA

Re: Unable to load language error message

jsmorley » October 27th, 2018, 11:49 pm

Ugh, sorry yeah. I should have linked you to the 2017 runtimes.

Just double check and re-install this:

https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=746572
https://visualstudio.microsoft.com/downloads/
User avatar
gfreeman10
Posts: 6
Joined: October 27th, 2018, 2:35 pm
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: Unable to load language error message

gfreeman10 » October 28th, 2018, 12:12 am

Nope
It does not work yet.
I cannot understand that, why suddendly a program like rainmeter should stop working??
I have not installed SO updates or similar, even not other programs.
I will try to uninstall and reinstall one more time all c++ runtime libraries and Visual studio 2017....
I' ll keep you posted.
Nel mezzo del cammin di Nostra vita mi ritrovai in una selva oscura, che la diritta via era smarrita
User avatar
gfreeman10
Posts: 6
Joined: October 27th, 2018, 2:35 pm
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: Unable to load language error message

gfreeman10 » October 30th, 2018, 9:37 am

Well
I have re-installed everything , every version of c++ runtime visual studio libraries and Visual Studio.
It does not work. The older ones have been uninstalled using ioBit Uninstaller that provides to remove also registry keys.
At the moment, I have copied the link to the rainmeter .exe file in my desktop, so when the error message appears I don' t have to search in the rainmeter directory any time to launch it. :sly:
It is a temporary solution, waiting to find a better one, if there is.... :?
Nel mezzo del cammin di Nostra vita mi ritrovai in una selva oscura, che la diritta via era smarrita