It is currently March 28th, 2024, 9:25 pm

Help with achieving a simple skin

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Jose Hidalgo

Help with achieving a simple skin

Post by Jose Hidalgo »

Hi everybody,

I'm new to Rainmeter. I know it can do lots of amazing stuff, but for the moment I only want to use it to replace my current Win 7 desktop. Why ? Because my obsolete weather widget doesn't work anymore !

So basically here's what I'd need :
1. A custom background which I already have (jpg file)
2. This ! (this is the top right corner of my 2560x1440 desktop)
- In the top right corner, a weather widget (dark, in °C, and with 3-day forecast or so)
- Just below, a CPU / RAM indicator (no need for individual cores)
- The 3rd widget is reduntant. I only use it to open the Task Manager (blue button), but I can just put a Task Manager shortcut instead.

I have no idea on how to achieve this with Rainmeter, and it's all I want. So can somebody help me, please ?

Thank you :welcome:
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Re: Help with achieving a simple skin

Post by balala »

Jose Hidalgo wrote:- In the top right corner, a weather widget (dark, in °C, and with 3-day forecast or so)
There are a lot of such skins on both the Share Your Creations section of this forum, or on DeviantArt. Just make a quick search to see what you get. A few examples:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=151860#p151860
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=151815#p151815
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=150818#p150818
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=151423#p151423
and so on...
Jose Hidalgo wrote:- Just below, a CPU / RAM indicator (no need for individual cores)
There also are a lot of such skin, also will have to make a search:
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=151815#p151815
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=129304#p129304
https://forum.rainmeter.net/viewtopic.php?p=110421#p110421
and so on again...