It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:09 pm

add two different time zones

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
cybershock23
Posts: 4
Joined: April 6th, 2018, 1:22 pm

add two different time zones

Post by cybershock23 »

Hello so what i need today is to know how to add two different time zones
i have went and got 2 of these skins and made it display two but my issue is i need my Mountain and Eastern Standard
how i have it set up: https://imgur.com/a/loeZB
Skin im using: https://vhael01.deviantart.com/art/NixieMod-1-0-430092539
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: add two different time zones

Post by CyberTheWorm »

https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/time/ should help you out, unless you want to post the code for the skin so we can help.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: add two different time zones

Post by balala »

CyberTheWorm wrote:unless you want to post the code for the skin so we can help.
There is posted a link where the skin can be downloaded:
cybershock23 wrote:Hello so what i need today is to know how to add two different time zones
i have went and got 2 of these skins and made it display two but my issue is i need my Mountain and Eastern Standard
Do you have loaded the six skins twice? Because to get a normal clock, you have to load six skins. I suppose you have them, because the attached layout does this.
If you did, find the Calcs.inc file in the @Resources folder of one instance of the skins. Open it and add a TimeZone=XX option to the [TimeSeconds], [TimeMinutes] and [TimeHours] measures. The number which you use, have to be the time zone you'd like to use on the appropriate instance of the skin. Details: https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/time/#TimeZone
cybershock23
Posts: 4
Joined: April 6th, 2018, 1:22 pm

Re: add two different time zones

Post by cybershock23 »

balala wrote:There is posted a link where the skin can be downloaded:


Do you have loaded the six skins twice? Because to get a normal clock, you have to load six skins. I suppose you have them, because the attached layout does this.
If you did, find the Calcs.inc file in the @Resources folder of one instance of the skins. Open it and add a TimeZone=XX option to the [TimeSeconds], [TimeMinutes] and [TimeHours] measures. The number which you use, have to be the time zone you'd like to use on the appropriate instance of the skin. Details: https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/time/#TimeZone
what about setting 24 hour time not
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: add two different time zones

Post by balala »

cybershock23 wrote:what about setting 24 hour time not
Sorry, I don't understand what you would like to set. Detail a bit please.
cybershock23
Posts: 4
Joined: April 6th, 2018, 1:22 pm

Re: add two different time zones

Post by cybershock23 »

balala wrote:Sorry, I don't understand what you would like to set. Detail a bit please.
setting 24 hour clock- military time
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16110
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: add two different time zones

Post by balala »

cybershock23 wrote:setting 24 hour clock- military time
I'm sorry, but I don't know what the military time is.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: add two different time zones

Post by CyberTheWorm »

cybershock23 wrote:setting 24 hour clock- military time
Using the %H on the hours will give 24 hour time

Code: Select all

[MeasureTime]
Measure=Time
Format=%H:%M
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
cybershock23
Posts: 4
Joined: April 6th, 2018, 1:22 pm

Re: add two different time zones

Post by cybershock23 »

balala wrote:There is posted a link where the skin can be downloaded:


Do you have loaded the six skins twice? Because to get a normal clock, you have to load six skins. I suppose you have them, because the attached layout does this.
If you did, find the Calcs.inc file in the @Resources folder of one instance of the skins. Open it and add a TimeZone=XX option to the [TimeSeconds], [TimeMinutes] and [TimeHours] measures. The number which you use, have to be the time zone you'd like to use on the appropriate instance of the skin. Details: https://docs.rainmeter.net/manual/measures/time/#TimeZone

can you post the modified file text i cant seem to figure it out
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5384
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: add two different time zones

Post by eclectic-tech »

cybershock23 wrote:can you post the modified file text i cant seem to figure it out
I hate this skin design... but to each their own :17angry

Since you want to use it...
The file is 'NixieMod\@Resources\Calcs.inc' and all you need to do is what balala said: "Add TimeZone=0 to each TIME measure". Then set the value of those lines to the numeric offset from GMT; 0 is Greenwich Mean Time GMT, -5 is EST, etc.

BTW, the way these individual skins are coded, you can not use 24 hour format (without changing some of the code logic). :17flag

Here is the 'Calc.inc' file modded to show GMT

Code: Select all

[SkinDisplayMode]
Measure=Calc
Formula=#Alarm#=1 ? #Mode2#:#Mode1#

[TimeSeconds]
Measure=Time
Format=%S
TimeZone=0

[TimeMinutes]
Measure=Time
Format=%M
TimeZone=0

[TimeHours]
Measure=Time
Format=%I
TimeZone=0

[TimeSecondsAdjust]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeSeconds >= 50 ? TimeSeconds-50:(TimeSeconds >= 40 ? TimeSeconds-40:(TimeSeconds >= 30 ? TimeSeconds-30:(TimeSeconds >= 20 ? TimeSeconds-20:(TimeSeconds >= 10 ? TimeSeconds-10:TimeSeconds))))

[TimeSecondsAdjust10]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeSeconds >= 50 ? 5:(TimeSeconds >= 40 ? 4: (TimeSeconds >= 30 ? 3:(TimeSeconds >= 20 ? 2:(TimeSeconds >= 10 ? 1:0))))

[TimeMinutesAdjust]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeMinutes >= 50 ? TimeMinutes-50:(TimeMinutes >= 40 ? TimeMinutes-40:(TimeMinutes >= 30 ? TimeMinutes-30:(TimeMinutes >= 20 ? TimeMinutes-20:(TimeMinutes >= 10 ? TimeMinutes-10:TimeMinutes))))

[TimeMinutesAdjust10]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeMinutes >= 50 ? 5:(TimeMinutes >= 40 ? 4: (TimeMinutes >= 30 ? 3:(TimeMinutes >= 20 ? 2:(TimeMinutes >= 10 ? 1:0))))

[TimeHoursAdjust]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeHours >=10 ? TimeHours-10:TimeHours

[TimeHoursAdjust10]
Measure=Calc
Formula=TimeHours>=10 ? 1:0

[1Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=1 ? #AlphaGlow1#:0

[1Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=1 ? #AlphaLite1#:0

[2Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=2 ? #AlphaGlow2#:0

[2Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=2 ? #AlphaLite2#:0

[3Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=3 ? #AlphaGlow3#:0

[3Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=3 ? #AlphaLite3#:0

[4Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=4 ? #AlphaGlow4#:0

[4Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=4 ? #AlphaLite4#:0

[5Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=5 ? #AlphaGlow5#:0

[5Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=5 ? #AlphaLite5#:0

[6Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=6 ? #AlphaGlow6#:0

[6Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=6 ? #AlphaLite6#:0

[7Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=7 ? #AlphaGlow7#:0

[7Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=7 ? #AlphaLite7#:0

[8Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=8 ? #AlphaGlow8#:0

[8Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=8 ? #AlphaLite8#:0

[9Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=9 ? #AlphaGlow9#:0

[9Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=9 ? #AlphaLite9#:0

[0Glow]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=0 ? #AlphaGlow0#:0

[0Lite]
Measure=Calc
Formula=SkinDisplayMode=0 ? #AlphaLite0#:0