It is currently March 28th, 2024, 11:02 am

Visualizer not picking up sound/not moving on main audio driver.

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
xDASHFTWx

Visualizer not picking up sound/not moving on main audio driver.

Post by xDASHFTWx »

I've done research on this topic but nothing has seemed to fix it so far.

I am using the Monstercat Visualizer with Rainmeter 4.0. My current dilemma is that when playing audio through the default driver that my headset is plugged into, the visualizer bars wont respond. However if I change the default audio device to my monitor connected through HDMI, the visualizer bars respond just fine. See pictured below.

Main Device selected with no movement.

Monitor set as main device with movement.

I'm not very good with code information so keep that in mind. Realtek Audio Driver is my main driver. Would like help ASAP thank you.
xDASHFTWx

Re: Visualizer not picking up sound/not moving on main audio driver.

Post by xDASHFTWx »

Also note that AudioDevice.ini picks up nothing with my main audio driver defaulted, but picks up the monitor information when defaulted.
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage

Post by eclectic-tech »

xDASHFTWx wrote:Also note that AudioDevice.ini picks up nothing with my main audio driver defaulted, but picks up the monitor information when defaulted.
For starters, you have to refresh the skin whenever you change the default device... that will force the audiolevel plugin to look for the newly set default device.

Still not responding bars?
Make sure the volume mixer levels for the new default device is loud enough (not muted), because I see bar indications in your images... so you should see bar action in the visualizer, if refreshed. :???:
xDASHFTWx

Post by xDASHFTWx »