It is currently March 29th, 2024, 10:07 am

Blocking skins or groups

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
DaThomas

Blocking skins or groups

Post by DaThomas »

Hello,
Im new to Rainmeter and i would like to ask if there is any easy way to block activating of skins or groups.
I want to make a Button or Image that would toggle blocking by leftclicking.
Last edited by DaThomas on May 12th, 2017, 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CyberTheWorm

Re: Blocking skins or groups

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Something like this

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=[!ToggleConfig "Skinfolder\skinname" "skin.ini"]
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
DaThomas

Post by DaThomas »

Im not sure if that Is what im looking for, i read that toggleconfig activates or deactivates configs..., but i want to click on an image and that would block activating skin1 even if i clicked on yet another image that activates skin1.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

I don't think there would be a very simple such kind of possibility. The only one I can imagine would be to remove the LeftMouseupAction option of the button which normally activates the skin when you click the first button (image or whatever), then add it back. Not too simple, but I think it could work.
Do you know how to do this?
DaThomas

Post by DaThomas »

No, i don't know how to do that, could you please show it to me?
CyberTheWorm

Post by CyberTheWorm »

Do you have any code written for what your are trying to do? If so post it so we can take a look at it.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
DaThomas

Post by DaThomas »

Im sorry. I don't have any code to that part yet, right now im struggling with making images for it.
balala
Rainmeter Sage

Post by balala »

DaThomas wrote:No, i don't know how to do that, could you please show it to me?
Ok, here is a small code, please give it a try:

[Rainmeter]
Update=1000

[Variables]
Lock=0