It is currently April 19th, 2024, 5:47 am

How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
User avatar
cipherGeneticist
Posts: 3
Joined: April 5th, 2017, 10:31 pm

How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by cipherGeneticist »

I'm trying to edit a circle launcher button to open a site in incognito, but a 2012 post I tried following was not working for me. It was either opening it normally, or not opening anything. :confused: Does anyone know of the up-to-date way to do this?
Last edited by cipherGeneticist on April 5th, 2017, 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by CyberTheWorm »

http://peter.sh/experiments/chromium-command-line-switches/

Code: Select all

<Path to chrome>\chrome.exe --incognito http://<website>
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
cipherGeneticist
Posts: 3
Joined: April 5th, 2017, 10:31 pm

Re: How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by cipherGeneticist »

CyberTheWorm wrote:http://peter.sh/experiments/chromium-command-line-switches/

Code: Select all

<Path to chrome>\chrome.exe --incognito http://<website>
I tried doing this, but it did not do anything when I clicked it. This is the correct code, right?

LeftMouseUpAction=[C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe --incognito http://www.google.com]

It might not be a rainmeter problem, because I tested a Command Line with a normal shortcut and it didn't work either, but I don't know. :confused:
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by CyberTheWorm »

cipherGeneticist wrote:I tried doing this, but it did not do anything when I clicked it. This is the correct code, right?

LeftMouseUpAction=[C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe --incognito http://www.google.com]

It might not be a rainmeter problem, because I tested a Command Line with a normal shortcut and it didn't work either, but I don't know. :confused:
Try this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=["C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --incognito http://www.google.com]
Windows does not like spaces unless you have quotes
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page
User avatar
cipherGeneticist
Posts: 3
Joined: April 5th, 2017, 10:31 pm

Re: How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by cipherGeneticist »

CyberTheWorm wrote:Try this:

Code: Select all

LeftMouseUpAction=["C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --incognito http://www.google.com]
Windows does not like spaces unless you have quotes
Oh, it works now! Thanks! :D
User avatar
CyberTheWorm
Posts: 860
Joined: August 22nd, 2016, 11:32 pm
Location: Surrey, B.C., Canada

Re: How do I make a button that opens in Incognito?

Post by CyberTheWorm »

No Problem, glad I could help.
The only source of knowledge is experience. Albert Einstein
Deviant Art Page