It is currently April 19th, 2024, 6:24 pm

weather

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
User avatar
eclectic-tech
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 5396
Joined: April 12th, 2012, 9:40 pm
Location: Cedar Point, Ohio, USA

Re: weather

Post by eclectic-tech »

Encoded has 16 header weather skins, and 4 square weather skins...
encodedweatherskins.png
As balala said, with out all the included it is difficult to help, but this works... (NOT!)
Rather than changing to Weather.com, I would recommend using Yahoo API it still works for now.
You only need to replace 3 measures in each skin.


EDIT 2: The Yahoo API is unresponsive... it has gone the way of the dinosaurs...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by eclectic-tech on February 4th, 2017, 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OneProGamer14
Posts: 15
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Re: weather

Post by OneProGamer14 »

it's good now thanks. but it is showing wrong weather for some reason

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=lilshizzy@gmail.com
Update=1000
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter TempActive][!RainmeterHideMeter Temp][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter TempActive][!RainmeterShowMeter Temp][!RainmeterRedraw]
MiddleMouseDownAction=!RainmeterActivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG# Weather_black_div-top.ini
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Fonts.inc

[Metadata]
Name=Encoded - Weather White (Divider-top)
Config=
Description=
Instructions=The default weather code is set to Los Angeles, to get your Weather Code visit (weather.yahoo.com) type in your Zip, click the RSS button, your code will be in the address bar. Click on "Edit Skin" below to enter your code.
Version=1000
Tags=
License=Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0
Variant=
Preview=

[Variables]
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Default.inc

[Styles]
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Styles.inc

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=8

;----------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/UKXX0924?cc=*&unit=m&dayf=1
RegExp=(?siU)<weather ver="(.*)">.*<dnam>(.*)</dnam>.*<lat>(.*)</lat>.*<lon>(.*)</lon>.*<sunr>(.*)</sunr>.*<suns>(.*)</suns>.*<zone>(.*)</zone>.*<tmp>(.*)</tmp>.*<flik>(.*)</flik>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<moon>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*</moon>.*t="(.*)" dt="(.*)">.*<hi>(.*)</hi>.*<low>(.*)</low>
[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=10

;----------------------------------------------------------

[Temp]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=whtboldr
FontSize=23
X=290
Y=15
Postfix="°"

[Desc]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=whtlightr
;SolidColor=0,0,0,150
FontSize=23
X=-55r
Y=r
W=230
H=30
ClipString=1

[TempActive]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
MeterStyle=whtboldr
FontSize=23
X=290
Y=r
FontColor=#Color4#
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [[MeasureWeatherRSS]]
Postfix="°"
Hidden=1

[Spacer]
Meter=IMAGE
MeterStyle=styleSeperator
SolidColor=#color2#
X=35
Y=5
W=255
H=1
Last edited by fonpaolo on February 4th, 2017, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the [code] tags
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: weather

Post by balala »

OneProGamer14 wrote:it's good now thanks. but it is showing wrong weather for some reason
You mean the description is wrong, or what? Because at least the posted piece of code don't shows the icon (although it could), so it can't be wrong.
All in all, for further help we absolutely need the packed config and some details about what is wrong.
OneProGamer14
Posts: 15
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Re: weather

Post by OneProGamer14 »

balala wrote:You mean the description is wrong, or what? Because at least the posted piece of code don't shows the icon (although it could), so it can't be wrong.
All in all, for further help we absolutely need the packed config and some details about what is wrong.
The temperature is wrong
User avatar
fonpaolo
Moderator
Posts: 1387
Joined: April 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm
Location: Italy

Re: weather

Post by fonpaolo »

If the code posted above is the one you're using, first of all move the [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure after [MeasureWeatherRSS] but before [Temp] meter.

Rainmeter reads the code in the order in which it's positioned and then updates measures and meters accordingly.

edit: then, you also have [TempActive] using the same [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure...
OneProGamer14
Posts: 15
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Re: weather

Post by OneProGamer14 »

fonpaolo wrote:If the code posted above is the one you're using, first of all move the [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure after [MeasureWeatherRSS] but before [Temp] meter.

Rainmeter reads the code in the order in which it's positioned and then updates measures and meters accordingly.

edit: then, you also have [TempActive] using the same [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure...
package is here if you need it https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_NosALLl2-cOURKOEFOY1lfcW8
OneProGamer14
Posts: 15
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Re: weather

Post by OneProGamer14 »

fonpaolo wrote:If the code posted above is the one you're using, first of all move the [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure after [MeasureWeatherRSS] but before [Temp] meter.

Rainmeter reads the code in the order in which it's positioned and then updates measures and meters accordingly.

edit: then, you also have [TempActive] using the same [MeasureWeatherTemp] measure...
i tried but no luck

Code: Select all

[Rainmeter]
Author=lilshizzy@gmail.com
Update=1000
MouseOverAction=!Execute [!RainmeterShowMeter TempActive][!RainmeterHideMeter Temp][!RainmeterRedraw]
MouseLeaveAction=!Execute [!RainmeterHideMeter TempActive][!RainmeterShowMeter Temp][!RainmeterRedraw]
MiddleMouseDownAction=!RainmeterActivateConfig #CURRENTCONFIG# Weather_black_div-top.ini
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Fonts.inc

[Metadata]
Name=Encoded - Weather White (Divider-top)
Config=
Description=
Instructions=The default weather code is set to Los Angeles, to get your Weather Code visit (weather.yahoo.com) type in your Zip, click the RSS button, your code will be in the address bar. Click on "Edit Skin" below to enter your code.
Version=1000
Tags=
License=Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0
Variant=
Preview=

[Variables]
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Default.inc

[Styles]
@include=#SKINSPATH#Encoded\Variables\Styles.inc

;----------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureWeatherRSS]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
UpdateRate=1800
Url=http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/UKXX0924?cc=*&unit=m&dayf=1
RegExp=(?siU)<weather ver="(.*)">.*<dnam>(.*)</dnam>.*<lat>(.*)</lat>.*<lon>(.*)</lon>.*<sunr>(.*)</sunr>.*<suns>(.*)</suns>.*<zone>(.*)</zone>.*<tmp>(.*)</tmp>.*<flik>(.*)</flik>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<moon>.*<icon>(.*)</icon>.*<t>(.*)</t>.*</moon>.*t="(.*)" dt="(.*)">.*<hi>(.*)</hi>.*<low>(.*)</low>
[MeasureWeatherDesc]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=10

;----------------------------------------------------------

[MeasureWeatherTemp]
Measure=Plugin
Plugin=Plugins\WebParser.dll
Url=[MeasureWeatherRSS]
StringIndex=8

[Temp]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=whtboldr
FontSize=23
X=290
Y=15
Postfix="°"

[Desc]
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherDesc
Meter=STRING
MeterStyle=whtlightr
;SolidColor=0,0,0,150
FontSize=23
X=-55r
Y=r
W=230
H=30
ClipString=1

[TempActive]
Meter=STRING
MeasureName=MeasureWeatherTemp
MeterStyle=whtboldr
FontSize=23
X=290
Y=r
FontColor=#Color4#
LeftMouseDownAction=!Execute [[MeasureWeatherRSS]]
Postfix="°"
Hidden=1

[Spacer]
Meter=IMAGE
MeterStyle=styleSeperator
SolidColor=#color2#
X=35
Y=5
W=255
H=1
Last edited by fonpaolo on February 4th, 2017, 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the [code] tags
User avatar
fonpaolo
Moderator
Posts: 1387
Joined: April 11th, 2013, 8:08 pm
Location: Italy

Re: weather

Post by fonpaolo »

What's the problem?

- for what I can see, it gives 10 °C or 50 °F.
OneProGamer14
Posts: 15
Joined: February 1st, 2017, 7:43 pm

Re: weather

Post by OneProGamer14 »

fonpaolo wrote:What's the problem?

- for what I can see, it gives 10 °C or 50 °F.

It is supposed to be 8°C
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
balala
Rainmeter Sage
Posts: 16144
Joined: October 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm
Location: Gheorgheni, Romania

Re: weather

Post by balala »

I don't think there is something wrong with your code or the temperature shown by it. It shows me right now 10°C. I set the same UKXX0924 weather code to my weather skin (which is trusted, I'm using it long time ago) and it also shows 10°C. If I open the http://wxdata.weather.com/wxdata/weather/local/UKXX0924?cc=*&unit=m&dayf=4 URL (which now is used by your skin), there also 10°C can be seen. So, why are you thinking the temperature is wrong?

EDIT: Sorry fonpaolo, I was late again!
Last edited by balala on February 4th, 2017, 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.