It is currently March 28th, 2024, 5:13 pm

Memory over use and missing plugins?

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
sinykk

Memory over use and missing plugins?

Post by sinykk »

Hello rainmeter community!

First off, I'm new to this whole thing so bear with me please.

After I installed Rainmeter, I noticed an unusual spike in memory and cpu usage. I popped up task manager and noticed that 'Windows Audio Device Graph Isolation' was using up 50 to 60% of my resources. I didn't get it. I didn't have any music or videos playing, but I was trying to get some music visualizers working. Out of curiosity, I shut down Rainmeter and 'Windows Audio Device Graph Isolation' stopped any usage at all.

i'm pretty confident this is linked to Rainmeter. To test this out, I uninstalled Rainmeter using Revo uninstaller 3 different times and reinstalled it and was able to reproduce the same results. Does this mean I can't use any of Rainmeter's Visualizers?

Secondly, I noticed that some of the plugins listed in the 4.0 manual, such as 'Nowplaying' don't get installed with 4.0. There are a few other plugins as well that I didn't take note of. I installed 3.3 just to check if all the plugins were there and they were. Updated to 4.0 and they were gone. Is that supposed to happen?

Thanks in advance for the help and advice!
fonpaolo

Re: Memory over use and missing plugins?

Post by fonpaolo »

First of all, please post a link to the skin you're using, that's not Rainmeter fault but probably there's something in the skin.

Second, if you open with right click on a skin the Manage window, then click on Rainmeter log and then Plugin, you'll find all the installed plugins.
They're not external, but internal at the program.
sephirotess

Post by sephirotess »