It is currently September 28th, 2020, 1:42 pm

Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Get help with installing and using Rainmeter.
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Onlmusha1 »

Is this possible? i thought it would be something like

Code: Select all

WN4=facebook
FLP1=c:\Users\???(hidden for reasons)\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Chrome.exe
WA4=http:\\facebook.com
But the only problem is chrome doesnt have a IncognitoChrome.exe
Im not sure what to do here.
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Onlmusha1 »

This is all the code, i need it in context.

Code: Select all

[Variables]

;Large Launcher Buttons====================

LLT=Chrome
;Program Name
LLP=c:\Users\(Hidden for certain purposes)\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Chrome.exe
;Program Path
LLI=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\chrome.png
;Program Icon

LLT2=Steam
LLP2=c:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe
LLI2=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\steam.png

LLT3=iTunes
LLP3=c:\program files (x86)\iTunes\itunes.exe
LLI3=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\itunes.png

LLT4=MineCraft
LLP4=%UserProfile%\Documents\minecraft\Minecraft(1).exe
LLI4=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\gamefire.png

LLT5=TrueCrypt
LLP5=c:\Program Files\TrueCrypt\TrueCrypt.exe
LLI5=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\arduino.png

LLT6=Skype
LLP6=C:\Program Files (x86)\Skype\phone\skype.exe
LLI6=#SKINSPATH#\avengers\Large Launchers\skype.png

;Small Launcher Buttons===========================

SLT1=Photoshop
SLP1=C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Elements Organizer 8.0\Photoshop Elements 8.0.exe
SLI1=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\Photoshop2.png

SLT2=Ventrilo
SLP2=C:\Program Files (x86)\Ventrilo\Ventrilo.exe\
SLI2=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\Illustrator.png

SLT3=UTorrent
SLP3=C:\Program Files (x86)\uTorrent\uTorrent.exe
SLI3=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\Premiere.png

SLT4=CCleaner
SLP4=C:\Program Files\CCleaner\CCleaner64.exe
SLI4=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\AfterEffects.png

SLT5=Avira
SLP5=C:\Program Files (x86)\Avira\AntiVir Desktop\avcenter.exe
SLI5=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\Audition.png

SLT6=Team Viewer
SLP6=C:\Program Files (x86)\TeamViewer\Version7\Teamviewer.exe
SLI6=#SKINSPATH#\Avengers\Small Launchers\MediaEncoder.png

;Folder Launcher BUttons=========================

FLP1=%UserProfile%\Google Drive
;Folder Path
FLN1=Google Drive
;Folder Name

FLP2=F:random
FLN2=/B/

FLP3=F:backgrounds&coolpics
FLN3=Backgrounds

FLP4=#SKINSPATH#
FLN4=Rainmeter

FLP5=F:\infothreads
FLN5=Info's

FLP6=C:\Program Files (x86)\GOG.com\Unreal Tournament 2004\System\UT2004.exe
FLN6=Unreal

FLP7=%UserProfile%\Documents
FLN7=Documents

;Clock Webpages==============================

WN=Facebook
;Webpage Name
WA=https:\\Facebook.com
;Webpage Address

WN2=FunnyJunk
WA2=http://funnyjunk.com/

WN3=Youtube
WA3=http:\\youtube.com

WN4=/b/
FLP1=%userProfile%\
WA4=http:\\facebook.com

WN5=Pandora
WA5=http://pandora.com/

WN6=Gmail
WA6=http:\\gmail.com

;Misc======================

player=itunes
Drive= C:


User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2063
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Brian »

According to this, you need the -incognito parameter.

Having said that, you cannot simply add that parameter to end of your variable. You need to add it in the mouse click action.

Since you didn't post your code, I am going to guess that somewhere in your skin there is a LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#FLP1#"] (or something similar). This is where you would add the -incognito parameter.

Something like this: LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#FLP1#" -incognito]

To open a website with chrome and using incognito, I am going to assume it would be something like this:
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#FLP1#" "http://mywebsite.com" -incognito]
Or with a variable (like in your original post): LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#FLP1#" "#WA4#" -incognito]

I just want to point out that I do not have Chrome, and I am only guessing that this would work, obviously you are going to need to try it out and experiment a little.

-Brian

PS - !Execute is no longer needed. Just the []'s. LeftMouseUpAction=["#FLP1#" "#WA4#" -incognito]
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Onlmusha1 »

GOT IT!
heres the final code.

Code: Select all

;Clock Webpages==============================

WN=facebook
;Webpage Name
WA=https:\\facebook.com
;Webpage Address
LLP1=c:\Users\(covered for personal issues)\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Chrome.exe
;Program Path
This is for the Config.inc file
And heres the time.ini file code

Code: Select all

;WebLinks

[MeterEnd]
meter=image
imagename=end.png
x=540
y=178
imagerotate=-0.1
antialias=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com" "#WA#"]

[MeterWeb]
meter=string
text=#WN#
meterstyle = textstyle
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com" "#WA#"]
x=560
y=176
only one issue, it wants to open 2.
Last edited by Onlmusha1 on June 19th, 2012, 5:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2063
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Brian »

I'm not really following what you are asking.

The code you have posted is all variables. It's hard to help you out when I have little to work with. Could you post the .ini file?

-Brian
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Onlmusha1 »

How do i stop it from opening two? its working after the adjustments i made.
I believe if i make one to were it doesnt do two file paths it should work.
still opening two. hmmm
EDIT:
SOLVED!!!
AHAHAHA
this isnt required for it to work.

Code: Select all

[MeterEnd]
meter=image
imagename=end.png
x=540
y=178
imagerotate=-0.1
antialias=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com" "#WA#"]

[MeterWeb]
meter=string
text=#WN#
meterstyle = textstyle
x=560
y=176
Instead all you need is

Code: Select all

[MeterEnd]
meter=image
imagename=end.png
x=540
y=178
imagerotate=-0.1
antialias=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com"]

[MeterWeb]
meter=string
text=#WN#
meterstyle = textstyle
x=560
y=176
The
"#WA#"
will make it open two of the same thing.
So to save time we removed it and the link seems to work now.
Thanks Brian!
just starting developing, hoping to hear more from you and the community.
Last edited by Onlmusha1 on June 19th, 2012, 6:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Brian
Developer
Posts: 2063
Joined: November 24th, 2011, 1:42 am
Location: Utah

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Brian »

Onlmusha1 wrote:GOT IT!
heres the final code.

Code: Select all

;Clock Webpages==============================

WN=facebook
;Webpage Name
WA=https:\\facebook.com
;Webpage Address
LLP1=c:\Users\(covered for personal issues)\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\Chrome.exe
;Program Path
This is for the Config.inc file
And heres the time.ini file code

Code: Select all

;WebLinks

[MeterEnd]
meter=image
imagename=end.png
x=540
y=178
imagerotate=-0.1
antialias=1
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com" "#WA#"]

[MeterWeb]
meter=string
text=#WN#
meterstyle = textstyle
LeftMouseUpAction=!Execute ["#LLP1#"-incognito "http://facebook.com" "#WA#"]
x=560
y=176
only one issue, it wants to open 2.
The problem here is that you have both "http://facebook.com" and "#WA#".
Just delete either the variable, or the "http://facebook.com".

This should work:
LeftMouseUpAction=["#LLP1#"-incognito "#WA#"]

-Brian

PS- Please don't edit your messages too much, it makes it hard for others to follow each post.
Onlmusha1
Posts: 9
Joined: June 19th, 2012, 5:05 am

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Onlmusha1 »

I believe we posted the solution at the same exact time lmao!
Thanks for all the help Brian!
Works great want a screeny of my desktop?
Too bad your gettig one.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
McK
Posts: 1
Joined: July 20th, 2017, 7:42 pm

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by McK »

hi guys, im way far in 2017 and the "#FLP1#" doesnt seem to work
im using HoneyComb and youtube preset was missing so i made one
and i do not understand crap is rainmeter coding but somehow got it done
now i want to make one that openes is incognito, but the "-incognito"at the end doesnt seem to work
in fact i tried pasting in brians assumption code and nothing
even copy pasted the whole code of Onlmusha1 but doesnt seem to work
i hope i make sense
i just want to open youtube with honeycomb in chrome using icognito
any chance you guys can help?
thx for ur time ;)
Zenos
Posts: 1
Joined: January 14th, 2020, 6:39 am

Re: Opening Chrome in Incognito and pulling up a website

Post by Zenos »

C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Google Chrome.lnk

I would Add the phrase "-incognito" to the chrome shortcut properties and allow the meter to locate the Shortcut.lnk on posibly the folder above.

that will always open up in incognito.